Eight MSc Bursaries awarded

Published by Brian Murrell on

Rees Jeffreys Road Fund has awarded eight bursaries for students to take up MSc studies.

The Trustees of Rees Jeffreys Road Fund meet each year to award bursaries to students undertaking transport related MSc studies in the UK.

The founder of the Fund, William Rees Jeffreys, was a keen supporter of education that leads to improvements in our roads. Supporting the professional development of highways professionals has therefore been a long term objective of the Fund.

This year the Fund has awarded eight bursaries to students studying at five different UK universities.

  • Matthew Elliott and Martin Smith – Leeds University
  • Olivia Hammond and Ben Jones – Cardiff University
  • Alexander Todd – Newcastle University
  • Zahra Ali and Mohammad Mushfiqul Islam – Westminster University
  • Kai Chappell – UCL

Congratulations to all of the applicants.

You can read more about the Rees Jeffreys Road Fund MSc bursary scheme and students who have benefited from a bursary in the past here.

Categories: Bursary News